If the Clip scissor icon is visible at the bottom of your screen when in a room, then Clips are enabled (see below).
If you are the room creator, you will also see an option to "Disable" Clips when you click the icon. Once you disable Clips for your room, you won’t be able to turn Clip sharing back on unless you start a new room.
Make sure to update your app to the latest version to get the full experience of Clips! On the latest version of the app, when you join the stage as a speaker you will also be notified that Clips are enabled before you agree to join the stage.