Yes, you can cancel a Wave!
To do so:
- From the top of the hallway, tap the profile(s) of users you’ve already sent a Wave to
- The checkmark will disappear when the Wave has been cancelled
Your Waves will also cancel when:
- They've been inactive for 10 minutes
- You hit the Can't talk anymore button
- You are the originator of a Wave-initiated room and you leave the room
Your Waves become inactive when:
- You leave the app - when Clubhouse goes to your phone's background with no active room
- You join a stage (unless you're on stage because someone accepted your Wave!)
Your Waves become active again when:
- You come back to the app - when Clubhouse comes back into the foreground of your phone
- You leave a stage
Waves that are cancelled are deleted entirely and will not reappear unless sent again. Waves that become inactive will disappear from the Wavees device. When a Wave is suspended for 10 minutes, it will be cancelled.