A couple things happen when you toggle protected profiles on:
- Protected Profile allows you to approve your followers.
- Only your followers will be able to see the rooms, clubs, and replays on your profile.
- It also makes you less visible on Clubhouse, in general. For example, users you haven’t approved as a follower won’t get notified when you’re online and we won’t recommend people follow you.